Learning

Last night I could barely tell my host sister I was exhausted and wanted to sleep (they invited to go out at like 11..but i was slowly dying lol) I spent forever just tying to get that across, even though I knew all the vocab for such…yet this morning I am able to have a fairly speedy conversation with my host mother, in Arabic, about how I have gained scholarships to live my dreams from schools and government, and spoke a little about my family life (with little to no charades)…Why does the Arabic side of my brain insist on turning off and on? lol. In any case. thanks to Qalam wa Lawh Center for Arabic Studies I have indeed learned a lot these past two weeks 🙂 I would have never been able to talk about scholarships, government or anything related before coming here. 6 weeks lefts!
keep checking back because I’ll be posting more logs and photos! My next topic is going to be donation and “beggars” on the Moroccan streets. I have a bit on my mind about that subject.

Leave a Reply

