What!? I’ll be staying with a host family?

In only 4 short days, I will begin my adventure to Seoul, South Korea! I can’t believe how fast the time went by! I started my application in December, applied in January,  found out at the end of January, and now, creeping closer is March 17th! THE DAY I DEPART. Preparing has been hectic. I’m going to have 6 days of makeup work, and go figure my classes all decided to have projects, tests, and quizzes during this time!! In the end, it will be worth it. In addition to this, there has been some worry floating among some of the scholars and I: new restrictions. Apparently in past years many scholars were caught doing drugs and drinking, and even if we are “adults” it does not look good for the program when you’re going to the DMZ with a hang over or acting like a fool. Because of this, the manual we got said for us to expect strict rules. What does this mean? I don’t know. Earlier curfew, can’t wonder around on your own anymore, who knows – but I am thinking it will work out in the end either way! And last, but certainly not least, just tonight we got word that for the first time university participants will now stay with host famines during the trip!!!! THIS is a HUGE surprise, and I am so dang happy to find this out! : ) I am really excited for this amazing opportunity to finally go abroad and see Korea firsthand! It’s going to be amazing and I absolutely can’t wait to share my experience with you guys! Once again, any questions at all about this program, do not hesitate to ask!

Leave a Reply

